Musica Pacifica: Dolci di Napoli
7:30 PM19:30

Musica Pacifica: Dolci di Napoli

From the first conservatories in Europe and the ever-changing landscape of Baroque Naples, Dolci di Napoli unveils rarely performed chamber concerts for recorder, 2 violins, and continuo by Alessandro Scarlatti, Francesco Mancini, and Nicola Fiorenza, along with a trio sonata by Matteis, a piquant harpsichord sonata by Domenico Scarlatti, an unusual duo for two violins without bass by Barbella, a sonata by Domenico Sarri, and more!

Musicians of Musica Pacifica:

Judith Linsenberg - recorder
Elizabeth Blumenstock - violin
Katherine Kyme - violin
William Skeen - viola da gamba
Charles Sherman - harpsichord
John Lenti - Lute/Guitar

General Admission $25, Students $10

View Event →